DIY Home

Chair cover make over

I recently tried to dye my dining room chair colours as they used to be white in their former life.

This project didn’t go according to plan because unbeknownst to me, the covers must have been scotch guarded and the dye didn’t take 😦 oh well, there’s always next time!!

The process was very simple – here are the steps:
Gather all your materials as per the instructions on the dye. For my project I needed rubber gloves, salt, measuring cup, stirring utensil and a large bucket.

20140720-123047-45047327.jpg

Mix the dye according to the packet instructions. Add your material.

20140720-123048-45048177.jpg

Once the prescribed dying time has expired wash according to dye instructions.

As I said my project failed miserably, but fingers crossed yours will work with the right fabric.

All up this project took 30 minutes, so there’s no excuses for not having a go!! 😀

Leave a Reply

